Interferon receptor family

Unless otherwise stated all data on this page refer to the human proteins. Gene information is provided for human (Hs), mouse (Mm) and rat (Rn).


« Hide

The interferon receptor family includes receptors for type I (α, β κ and ω) and type II (γ) interferons. There are at least 13 different genes encoding IFN-α subunits in a cluster on human chromosome 9p22: α1 (IFNA1, P01562), α2 (IFNA2, P01563), α4 (IFNA4, P05014), α5 (IFNA5, P01569), α6 (IFNA6, P05013), α7 (IFNA7, P01567), α8 (IFNA8, P32881), α10 (IFNA10, P01566), α13 (IFNA13, P01562), α14 (IFNA14, P01570), α16 (IFNA16, P05015), α17 (IFNA17, P01571) and α21 (IFNA21, P01568).



Interferon-α/β receptor Show summary »

Interferon-γ receptor Show summary »

Receptors and Subunits

interferon α/β receptor 1 Show summary »

Interferon α/β receptor 2 Show summary »

Interferon γ receptor 1 Show summary »

Interferon γ receptor 2 Show summary »


Show »

How to cite this family page

Database page citation:

Interferon receptor family. Accessed on 23/03/2017. IUPHAR/BPS Guide to PHARMACOLOGY,

Concise Guide to PHARMACOLOGY citation:

Alexander SPH, Fabbro D, Kelly E, Marrion N, Peters JA, Benson HE, Faccenda E, Pawson AJ, Sharman JL, Southan C, Davies JA and CGTP Collaborators (2015) The Concise Guide to PHARMACOLOGY 2015/16: Catalytic receptors. Br J Pharmacol. 172: 5979-6023.